Please write about your current understanding of the field of Public Relations. How do you see yourself working in this field, if at all, now that you have spent time this term looking at this profession.

The public relations field is huge. There are endless possibilities when looking for different types of PR you want to do like medical, non-profit, corporate, political, hospitality, and many many others.

After spending an entire semester in an Intro to PR class, I absolutely know that this is what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. Working for the GOP is a dream that I want to be living in and kicking butt at it.

We had a guest speaker come in and speak to us a few weeks ago, and man did she convince me that this is what I need in life. She spoke of the fast-paced, always have your phone in your hand and alarms set at all times of the night, lifestyle and that is all I look for when searching for my career. I want that feeling when it’s 2 am and a crisis came up and I have two hours to get a press release written and a plan formed.

Leave a Reply

